If you want to reset your analytics or delete your data before uninstalling the plugin, that’s easy to do via the Settings menu.
Start by visiting your Analytics and clicking on the Settings menu item.
Next, scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the Danger zone section. You’ll see two options.
First, you can click the Reset analytics button if you want to delete all of your analytics data but continue using the plugin.
If you plan on no longer using Independent Analytics, you should click the Delete all data & deactivate plugin button instead. This will delete all the database tables and other files that Independent Analytics has added to the site. It will also immediately deactivate the plugin, which you can then delete from the Plugins menu.
When you click either button, you’ll see a prompt like this clarifying that you want to delete your data:
Once you confirm, please wait a few seconds for the deletion process to complete before leaving the page.